لماذا الموظف القوة المسألة

عندما كنا أول من كتب فتح مفارقة الوفرة في 2013 معظم المنظمات في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي لا تزال تستخدم إلى حد كبير الفجوة القائمة على النهج عندما جاء إلى تقييم وتطوير موظفيها. أنها تركز على ما هو الخطأ بدلا من تسخير إيجابيات. في ذلك الوقت, علم النفس الإيجابي هو جديد نسبيا في المنطقة وتقييم الموظف القوة لم تكن مشتركة.

اليوم, ومع ذلك ، عدد قليل من أرباب العمل الرائد تدرك أهمية مساعدة الموظفين وفرق العمل زعماء أقصى إمكاناتهم الكاملة من خلال التركيز على ما يفعلونه أفضل. في حين لا يزال هناك طريق طويل لنقطعه, عدد متزايد من الشركات لديها الآن الأدلة والشواهد والتجارب تثبت أن الأفراد الذين يستخدمون قوتهم في أعمالهم هم أكثر سعادة وأقل شدد على المزيد من المشاركة و من المرجح أن تؤدي بشكل جيد في العمل.

لذلك. في حين التقليدية تقييم شخصية وتحديد الأساليب لا تزال سائدة في المنطقة العديد من أرباب العمل نقدر قوة التقييم على أساس أدوات مثل "مزدهرة مؤشر" من أجل فهم أفضل والاستفادة من القوى العاملة لديها من إمكانات. هنا بعض الأسباب:

#1 شخصية من الصعب تغيير

سمات شخصية مستقرة نسبيا. وبالتالي ، في حين أن فهم شخصية الفرد الشخصية قد تكون مفيدة, ليس هناك الكثير مما يمكن القيام به لتغيير ذلك. نقاط القوة ، ومن ناحية أخرى ، يمكن تطويرها وتغييرها ، مع ما يلزم من الجهد والتركيز. لذلك تأثيرات كبيرة بالنسبة استراتيجية الموهبة وكذلك برامج التعلم والتطوير. ببساطة, القوة هي مثل العضلات كلما كنت استخدامها أصبحوا أقوى!

#2. مع التركيز على نقاط القوة يغرس نمو عقلية الثقافة

بحثنا في المواهب المؤسسة بوضوح أن القادة مع نمو عقلية هي 4 مرات أكثر من المحتمل أن معلمه مدرب تطوير فرقهم. أنها عادة ما فهم نقاط القوة والقيود المفروضة على الأفراد أكثر استعدادا للنظر في النكسات و الفشل فرص التعلم. وجود نمو عقلية و 21st القرن نقاط القوة مثل حصى والتفاؤل تدعم الأداء الإيجابي الثقافات.

#3. القائم على القوة التنمية ويعزز مشاركة الثقة والإنتاجية

من خلال تجربتنا وجدنا أن الموظفين الذين يحصلون على الفرصة لتطوير قوتهم هي أكثر انخراطا والإنتاجية في العمل. لقد عملت في الآونة الأخيرة مع عدد كبير من الطيران العالمية العميل وجدت أن الموظفين الذين يعتقد أن 'منظمة معترف بها بتقدير القوة' ، في المتوسط ، 29% مستويات أعلى من مشاركة الموظفين من أولئك الذين يعتقد العكس من ذلك.

في 18+ سنوات من العمل في مجال علم النفس التنظيمي ورأس المال البشري ، شهدت الأثر الهائل باستخدام القوة المستندة إلى نهج في التدريب والتغذية الراجعة المحادثات مع الأفراد في جميع أنحاء العالم. من دون استثناء ، يبدو أن الجميع لديهم " آها " لحظة عندما نتحدث عن قوتهم blindspots. لديهم فهم أكبر والإثارة الالتزام الشخصي 'الخاصة' قوتهم الاستثمار في تنميتها.

وأعتقد أيضا أن معظم القوة المهيمنة أيضا عادة تصبح أهم البقع العمياء. أيضا ، فإن الوعي استخدام القوة والإفراط في استخدام أمر بالغ الأهمية لأي فرد أو فريق أو التطوير التنظيمي الرحلة.

في جوهر, نعتقد نقاط القوة يحركها تقييم الشخصية نهج يسرع نمو الأفراد والفرق و التنظيم بالكامل. كما أننا نعتبر الموظف القوة أن تكون لبنات بناء المؤسسة الأداء في المستقبل.

Why Employee Strengths Matter

راذيكا پونشي هو المؤسس المشارك والمدير الإداري من المواهب المؤسسة. تركز على تعزيز القدرة التنافسية الوطنية المواهب مع التركيز على الشباب و إدراج المنظور الجنساني. راديكا تقدم على تأسيس مجلس الإدارة المرموقة الدولية جمعية علم النفس الإيجابي و هو أيضا مساهم منتظم في وسائل الإعلام الإقليمية و في المؤتمرات العالمية.

Why Employee Strengths Matter

Strength based psychometric assessments

When we first wrote Unlocking the Paradox of Plenty in 2013, most organisations in the GCC were still using a largely gap-based approach when it came to assessing and developing their employees. They focused on what was wrong instead of harnessing the positives. At the time, Positive Psychology was relatively new in the region and assessing employee strengths was not common.

Today, however, a few pioneering employers are recognising the importance of helping employees, teams and leaders maximise their full potential by focusing on what they do best. While there is still a long way to go, a growing number of companies now have first-hand evidence and experience proving that individuals who use their strengths in their jobs are happier, less stressed, more engaged and more likely to perform well at work.

So. while traditional personality assessments and profiling methods are still prevalent in the region, many employers appreciate strength-based assessment tools like the “Thriving Index” to better understand and leverage their workforce’s potential. Here are a few reasons why:

#1 Personality is hard to change

Personality traits are relatively stable. Hence, while understanding one’s personality profile may be informative, not much can be done to change it. Strengths, on the other hand, can be developed and changed, with the necessary effort and focus. So it has great implications for talent strategy as well as learning and development programmes. Simply put, strengths are like a muscle – the more you use them, the stronger they get!

#2. Focusing on strengths instills a growth mindset culture

Our research at The Talent Enterprise clearly demonstrates that leaders with a growth mindset are 4x more likely to mentor, coach and develop their teams. They typically understand both strengths and limitations of individuals and are more willing to consider setbacks and failures as learning opportunities. Having a growth mindset and 21st century strengths such as grit and optimism underpin positive performance cultures.

#3. Strength-based development boosts engagement, confidence and productivity

Through our experience, we have found that employees who get the opportunity to develop their strengths are more engaged and productive in their work. We recently worked with a large global aviation client and found that employees who believed that ‘the organisation recognised and valued their strengths’ had, on average, 29% higher levels of employee engagement than those who believed the contrary.

In my 18+ years of working in the field of organisational psychology and human capital, I have witnessed the tremendous impact of using a strengths-based approach in my coaching and feedback conversations with individuals across the world. Without exception, everyone seems to have a ‘aha’ moment when talking about their strengths and blindspots. They have greater understanding, excitement and personal commitment to ‘own’ their strengths and invest in their development.

I also believe that our most dominant strengths also typically become our most significant blind spots. Also, the awareness of strengths use and over-use is critical to any individual, team or organisational development journey.

In essence, we believe a strengths-driven personality assessment approach accelerates the growth of individuals, teams and the entire organisation. As such, we consider employee strengths to be the building blocks of an organisation’s future performance.

Why Employee Strengths Matter

Radhika Punshi is the co-founder and Managing Director of The Talent Enterprise. She focuses on enhancing the competitiveness of national talent with an emphasis on youth and gender inclusion. Radhika served on founding Board of Directors of the prestigious International Positive Psychology Association and is also a regular contributor in the regional media and at world conferences.